PERSONAL PREFERENCE: A FOLLOW-UP

75044_501045523271343_1849219124_nBy: Andrea K. Robson

February 4, 2013

Yesterday I made a statement on the Wall of one of the Social Media sites I am a member of, which ruffled a few feathers. And now my resolve is being tested by, it appears everyone and his brother on that particular social media site. Okay, let me see if I can make my point more clear here.

I asked that if you are not willing to share with me any information about yourself, not to bother sending me a FR as I will not accept the request.  That seems to be where I have made my mistake. So I will attempt to rectify that now.  What I am asking is that you share with me your beliefs, your political beliefs/views, your values, and how you came to those beliefs and values. Are you Catholic, Jewish, Atheist? Do you believe in the Constitution, the Bill of Rights, and the principles of our Founding Fathers? I am not asking you to share with me how many children you have, what you had for dinner last night, or any other personal information like your vital statistics or personal life details!

I do take issue with someone sending me a FR with just a Pic, a Name, and few pages they like or are connected with and no other information is offered. What I find quite interesting is that these same individuals who refuse to share any information with me about who they are and what they believe in, are aggravated that our President has locked away his personal records not making them available to the public!? That seems a tad bit hypocritical to me, and very much a “do as I say, not as I do,” frame of mind. Isn’t that precisely what Obama is doing? That is a rhetorical question.

Proverbs 14:7-9 (NIV):  “Stay away from a fool, for you will find knowledge on their lips. The wisdom of the prudent is to give thought to their ways, but the folly of fools is deception. Fools mock at making amends for sin, but goodwill is found among the upright.”

I can assure you that when the proverbial dung hits the fan, and good people need a soft place to land, I will require more from them than just a name and a picture! So keep that in mind while you are racking me over the coals because I require a tad bit more information about who you are as an individual, then just a photo and a few pages you like!

 

Copyright 2013

 

About andreakrobson

"Writing, to me, is simply thinking through my fingers." ~ Isaac Asimov I am a strong, honorable, honest American G-Ma (grandmother), with a great sense of humor (seriously, you need a sense of humor these days!), who loves my country! I am concerned for my grandchildren's future, and the future of the Republic. I am a writer and blogger and my desire is to spread the truth! Welcome to my little corner of the WORLD!
This entry was posted in Communication, Current Events, Faith and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to PERSONAL PREFERENCE: A FOLLOW-UP

  1. chris mackiewicz says:

    People are so touchy! 🙂

    • Ed Costello says:

      Andrea I totally agree with what your saying and asking. I’m an open book when it come to this & all someone has to do is ask how I feel. I also love Proverbs 14:7-9 (NIV). Thanks for sharing it. : )

  2. Cathy Spencer says:

    I have no issue with your policy, Andrea. Those that do think they have something to hide.

Leave a Reply

