PIONEER: THE BAND PERRY

PNP247612My Sister told me about a song I just had to hear; the song would move me when I heard it, so she posted the song to my FB wall, and sent me a PM to let me know… After a bit of jockeying about, because the link she sent would not play, I finally managed to find a link that worked. Well….. the song blew me away, so much so, that I am sharing it here with all of you. It is a song about our founding fathers; a song about us, all of us, who are fighting the good fight, to save our Republic. All of us, who are doubted and ridiculed and told we can’t win, all of us told to “Be careful of the careful souls who doubt you along the way.”

This is a song of hope, of tenacity, of strength and the content of our character. About a people who pushed beyond what was expected and carved out a place in history. Who did not know where they were going, how long it would take to get there, what was waiting at the other end or what would become of them? But made the journey any how, because they knew it was important, that wherever they ended up, it was better than where they had just been. They endured bullets, sickness, long day, sleepless nights. They were hated, outcasts, and many times did not think they would live to see another day, but they kept pushing forward, ever forward, chasing that American Dream. And when they thought they could go no further, they heard the words of God whisper to them, “Let your heart not be troubled,” and they persevered, staying the course and followed their dreams, never giveing up, and never giving into the fear.

In just one listening it has become my new favorite song, and my mantra, “I won’t hush, no you can’t make me.” 

I have included the lyrics for you, because you will sing along! I hope you enjoy the song as much as I have and that you will find your strength to persevere until you reach your dream.

“Pioneer”

Oh pioneer
I sing your song
It’s the hymn of those who’ve gone before and those who carry on
Pioneer
Your work is hard
But the future of us all rests on the shoulders of your heart

Where are we going
Oh I don’t know
But still I’ve got to go
What will become of us
Oh I don’t care
All I know is I’ll go anywhere
Pioneer

Oh pioneer
So young and brave
Be careful of the careful souls who doubt you along the way
Pioneer
You orphaned child
Your mother is adventure and your father is the wild

Where are we going
Oh I don’t know
But still I’ve got to go
What will become of us
Oh I don’t care
All I know is I’ll go anywhere
Pioneer

Let your heart not be troubled

I won’t run when bullets chase me
I won’t rest where arms embrace me
I will love when people hate me
I won’t hush, no you can’t make me
Send the dark but it won’t break me
You can try but you can’t change me
Take my life, they will replace me
I won’t hush, no you can’t make me
I won’t hush, no we will sing

Where are we going
Oh I don’t know
But still I’ve got to go
What will become of us
Oh I don’t care
All I know is I’ll go anywhere
Pioneer

Let your heart not be troubled

About andreakrobson

"Writing, to me, is simply thinking through my fingers." ~ Isaac Asimov I am a strong, honorable, honest American G-Ma (grandmother), with a great sense of humor (seriously, you need a sense of humor these days!), who loves my country! I am concerned for my grandchildren's future, and the future of the Republic. I am a writer and blogger and my desire is to spread the truth! Welcome to my little corner of the WORLD!
This entry was posted in American Hope, Christianity, Communication, Constitution, Faith, Future Generations, Prayer, Religion, Virtue and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to PIONEER: THE BAND PERRY

  1. nerd says:

    I’m really impressed along with your writing talents as smartly as with the layout to your weblog. Is that this a paid theme or did you modify it your self? Either way stay up the excellent high quality writing, it’s uncommon to peer a great blog like this one nowadays..

Leave a Reply

