Let’s Go After Them:

Lets Go After ThemWell America, it is time to put this man (Obama) aside. Ignore him, as he has ignored us for the past 5 years. Just brush him aside like you would an annoying fly. It is time to take back control of our country, I say we start the fracking and to hell with Obama and his cronies at the EPA, everything they do is against our Constitutional rights, they choose which laws to follow, which laws suite them and which do not. So turnabout is fair play.

For far too long now, we have sat back and taken it on the chin, and for what reason, to show that we are not obstructionists? To show how well we can play with others, while they continue to walk all over us and mock us at every opportunity they get? There comes a time when you face the bully on the playground and you have to make a decision, do I stand my ground and fight, or do I retreat only to be bullied for the rest of the year?

When I was in Junior High school, there was a girl named Judy W, she and I did not see eye to eye on much. One day in home room, Judy decided to give me a hard time, she said to me “you think your real cute don’t you!” to which I replied, “No, I don’t think I’m cute, I know I’m cute!” I admit it here and now, I was and still am a bit of a smart ass, it’s in my nature. Well Judy was not in the least little bit impressed by my answer, and challenged me to a fight after school. Now, I was faced by the bully, and I had two choices, decline the challenge, resulting in my being bullied by her for the rest of the year. And most likely into High School, or two, I could accept the challenge and stand my ground.  Guess which one I chose….right, I chose to stand my ground. I thought, well, she is much taller than I am, about 5’ 11” to my 5’ 2” (and ¾), and she will probably mop the pavement with me, but by gosh I’ll not back down!

After school we met at my best friend’s house, across the street, and before I was able to change out of my older sister’s good wool trousers, Judy cold cocked me, and I went flying over the brick wall. I tore my sister’s trousers, and I saw red! I flew up over that brick wall, grabbed a hold of her hair, twisted her had to the side and gave her a black eye. The next morning in home room, both sporting black eyes, Judy said good morning to me. Although we never became fast friend, Judy respected me for not backing down and for standing my ground and I gained respect for myself that day as well.

So too must we stand our ground with the bullies in the White House and on Capitol Hill. If we continue to placate them and turn the other cheek, they will continue to walk all over us, intimidate, daunt, coerce and bully us. It’s time to put these bullies in their proper place. We’ve been hit for 5 years, now the getting up is up to us and their only degenerates. So let’s Roll!

By: A.K. Robson

Copyright 2013

About andreakrobson

"Writing, to me, is simply thinking through my fingers." ~ Isaac Asimov I am a strong, honorable, honest American G-Ma (grandmother), with a great sense of humor (seriously, you need a sense of humor these days!), who loves my country! I am concerned for my grandchildren's future, and the future of the Republic. I am a writer and blogger and my desire is to spread the truth! Welcome to my little corner of the WORLD!
This entry was posted in American Traitors, Communication, Constitution, Corruption, Politics and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Let’s Go After Them:

  1. Bob Fanning says:

    The entire state of Montana, it’s legislators and all its TV,radio and newspapers now has this article.

  2. Pingback: Let’s Go After Them | Freedom and Guns

  3. Cathy Spencer says:

    Something similar to me happened in sixth grad except that the bully was a scrawny boy. I decked him with one punch and the bullying stopped that day. The republican leadership has no idea how to lead strongly and I hope they leave the room soon.

Leave a Reply

