TAKING A BREATHER

angel_coming_from_heaven_stairs.104111814Have you ever had the feeling that everything is upside down, that nothing makes any sense any more. That you have stepped into the Twilight Zone?

That is where I am and have been for some time now. I honestly cannot stand to watch or listen to Obama any longer, I am burnt out on the news and the politics of this mess we call a country. I do not recognize the America I grew up in any longer, and fear she may be lost forever to the cancer of the progressive/communist party that has infiltrated every aspect of our society and political system. From the highest levels of our government to our educational system and our entertainment. Most days I feel like climbing out onto the roof, and screaming bloody murder, in a desperate attempt to get the attention of those “still in a daze,” the “sheeple!” I become sad and angry when I allow myself to pay the least little bit of attention to the news cycle, I get so emotional and it just smothers me, and devours me; I feel my soul sinking into the darkness; into the mud, like quicksand and the more I struggle to break free, the more I am swallowed by the muck and the mire. It consumes me and presses down on me until I feel as though I cannot breath; sucking the life force from me.  I feel totally helpless and hopeless right now, and my judgement is clouded by the dense fog I seem to be trapped within.

So to all my many fans and supporters ~ I am still alive, but I am taking a step away from writing for the time being. The stress, the anger and the emotional roller coaster of watching what is happening to our great country is taking its toll on my health and for that reason I am taking time away from the political scene, my health must and always will come first.

DSR20110204Feb-Winter-Storm48-LPlease know that I am not giving up on my writing, I just need to take some time away from it, to regroup, and regain perspective and allow my body to heal. When I am able to find my voice again and express myself again without feeling so sick all the time, I will be back. For now, I need to find some happiness,  joy and peace in my life and allow my mind and body time to heal.

Please keep me in your prayers and for those who are able, keep up the good fight and know that in spirit I am there cheering you all on. So for now, I leave you with this song to ponder:

Thanking you all in advance ~

Much Love,
Andrea
The Conservative G-Ma

About andreakrobson

"Writing, to me, is simply thinking through my fingers." ~ Isaac Asimov I am a strong, honorable, honest American G-Ma (grandmother), with a great sense of humor (seriously, you need a sense of humor these days!), who loves my country! I am concerned for my grandchildren's future, and the future of the Republic. I am a writer and blogger and my desire is to spread the truth! Welcome to my little corner of the WORLD!
This entry was posted in Personal, Politics, Prayer, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to TAKING A BREATHER

  1. You have nailed what has been going on in my head for the last month and 2. I hear you and understand why some of us need a breather.

Leave a Reply

